Monday, August 21, 2017


The multimedia news leader in Washington since 1996.

Railroad Deregulation

House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee

Railroads Pipelines and Hazardous Materials Subcommittee

The 35th Anniversary of the Staggers Rail Act: Railroad Deregulation Past, Present and Future

Thursday May 13, 2015 10:00 a.m.

Room: 2167 Rayburn Bldg.

Ms. Debra Miller, acting Chairwoman, Surface Transportation Board

Mr. Calvin Dooley, President and CEO, American Chemistry Council

Mr. Edward R. Hamberger, President and CEO, Association of American Railroads

Ms. Linda Darr, President, American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association

Mr. John W. Mayo, Professor, Georgetown University - McDonough School of Business