Wednesday, August 23, 2017


The multimedia news leader in Washington since 1996.

Sessions Nomination, Day Two

Senate Judiciary Committee

Attorney General Nomination

Wednesday January 11, 2017 9:30 a.m.

Room: 325 Russell Bldg.

Hon. Michael Mukasey, Former Attorney General, Department of Justice

Mr. Oscar Vazquez, Former DREAMER / Veteran

Mr. Peter Kirsanow, Commissioner, U.S. Commission on Civil Rights

Ms. Amita Swadhin, Founder, Mirror Memoirs

Ms. Jayann Sepich, Co-Founder, DNA Saves

Mr. Cornell Brooks, President and CEO, NAACP

Mr. Chuck Canterbury, National President, Fraternal Order of Police

Mr. David Cole, Legal Director, ACLU

The Honorable Larry Thompson, Former Deputy Attorney General, Department of Justice

Senator Cory Booker (D-NJ), Member of Congress

Mr. Willie Huntley, Former Assistant U.S. Attorney - Southern District of Alabama

Rep. John Lewis (D-GA), Member of Congress

Hon. Jesse Seroyer, Former U.S. Marshal - Middle District of Alabama

Rep. Cedric Richmond (D-LA), Member of Congress // Chair, Congressional Black Caucus

Mr. William Smith, Former Chief Counsel, Senate Judiciary Committee - Administrative Oversight and the Courts Subcommittee