Monday, February 24, 2020


The multimedia news leader in Washington since 1996.

Kavanaugh Confirmation, Day Four

Senate Judiciary Committee

Nomination of Brett Kavanaugh to be an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court

Friday September 7, 2018 9:30 a.m.

Room: 216 Hart Bldg.

Mr. Paul T. Moxley, Chair, American Bar Association - Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary

Mr. John R. Tarpley, Principal Evaluator, American Bar Association - Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary

Mr. Luke McCloud, Former Law Clerk, Associate Williams & Connolly LLP

Ms. Louisa Garry, Teacher, Friends Academy, Locust Valley, NY

Hon. Theodore B. Olson, Partner, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher

Ms. Colleen E. Roh Sinzdak, Senior Associate, Hogan Lovells LLP

Professor Akhil Amar, Sterling Professor of Law and Political Science, Yale Law School

Hon. Cedric Richmond (D-LA), Chairman, Congressional Black Caucus

Ms. Rochelle Garza, Managing Attorney, Garza & Garza Law

Ms. Elizabeth Weintraub, Advocacy Specialist, Association of University Centers on Disabilities

Ms. Alicia Baker

Professor Melissa Murray, Professor of Law, New York University School of Law

Mr. A.J. Kramer, Federal Public Defender, Office of the Federal Public Defender for the District of Columbia

Ms. Rebecca Taibleson

Ms. Maureen E. Mahoney, Former Deputy Solicitor General of the United States

Mr. Kenneth Christmas, Executive Vice President for Business & Legal Affairs, Marvista Entertainment

Ms. Aalayah Eastmond

Mr. Jackson Corbin

Mr. Hunter Lachance

Ms. Melissa Smith, Social Studies Teacher, U.S. Grant Public High School

Ms. Monica Mastal, Real Estate Agent

Hon. Paul Clement, Partner Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Professor Adam White, Executive Director, George Mason University - Antonin Scalia Law School, The C. Boyden Gray Center for the Study of the Administrative State

Professor Jennifer Mascott, Assistant Professor of Law, George Mason University - Antonin Scalia Law School

Mr. John Dean, Former Counsel to President Richard M. Nixon

Professor Rebecca Ingber, Associate Professor of Law, Boston University School of Law

Professor Lisa Heinzerling, Justice William J. Brennan Jr. Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center

Professor Peter Shane, Professor of Law, Ohio State University - Law Moritz College of Law