Multimedia News Content Leader in Washington since 1996

Barr Nomination, Day Two

Senate Judiciary Committee

Nomination of William P. Barr to be Attorney General of the United States

Wednesday January 16, 2019 9:30 a.m.

Room: 216 Hart Bldg.

Hon. Michael B. Mukasey, Of counsel, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Mr. Derrick Johnson, President and Chief Executive Officer, NAACP

Hon. Larry D. Thompson, Partner, Finch McCrannie LLP

Hon. Marc Morial, President and Chief Executive Officer, National Urban League

Ms. Mary Kate Cary, Anne C. Strickler Practitioner Senior Fellow, University of Virginia - The Miller Center

Professor Neil J. Kinkopf, Professor of Law, Georgia State University College of Law

Professor Jonathan Turley, J.B. and Maurice C. Shapiro Professor of Public Interest Law, The George Washington University Law School

Rev. Sharon Washington Risher, Ordained Pastor

Mr. Chuck Canterbury, National President, Fraternal Order of Police