Multimedia News Content Leader in Washington since 1996

Forestry Legislation

Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee

Public Lands Forests and Mining Subcommittee

PLFM Subcommittee Legislative Hearing

Wednesday September 16, 2020 2:30 p.m.

Room: 366 Dirksen Bldg.

Hon. Dianne Feinstein (D-CA), Member of Congress

Hon. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Member of Congress

Hon. Tom Udall (D-NM), Member of Congress

Mr. Chris French, Deputy Chief, U.S. Forest Service

Ms. Amanda Kaster, Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary, Department of the Interior - Office of Land & Minerals Management

Mr. Mark Dunn, Member, Owyhee Basin Stewardship Coalition

Mr. Haydn Forward, Board Member, Heritage Waters Coalition

Ms. Jamie Crockett, Co-Owner, Gila Backcountry Services

S. 180, a bill to streamline the oil and gas permitting process and to recognize fee ownership of certain oil and gas drilling or spacing units

S. 1295, Federal Land Asset Inventory Reform Act

S. 1765, Blackfoot Clearwater Stewardship Act

S. 1870/H.R. 722, Miracle Mountain Designation Act

S. 2533, a bill to amend the Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act to exclude certain payments to Alaska Native elders for determining eligibility for certain programs

S. 2828, Malheur Community Empowerment for the Owhyee Act

S. 2890, Douglas County Economic Development and Conservation Act

S. 3241, a bill to amend the John D. Dingell, Jr. Conservation, Management, and Recreation Act to establish the Cerro de la Olla Wilderness in the Río Grande del Norte National Monument, New Mexico

S. 3366, Gold Star Families Parks Pass Act

S. 3427, Modernizing Access to Our Public Land Act

S. 3485, OFFSHORE Act

S. 3670, M.H. Dutch Salmon Greater Gila Wild and Scenic River Act

S. 4431, Emergency Wildfire and Public Safety Act of 2020

S. 4475, La Paz County Solar Energy and Job Creation Act

H.R. 255, Big Bear Land Exchange Act