Wednesday, August 17, 2022


Multimedia News Content Leader in Washington since 1996

Contact FedNet to request video from this hearing

Contact FedNet to purchase a verbatim transcript

Election Worker Protection

Senate Judiciary Committee

Protecting Our Democracy’s Frontline Workers

Wednesday August 3, 2022 10:00 a.m.

Room: 216 Hart Bldg.

Hon. Kenneth Polite, Assistant Attorney General, Department of Justice - Criminal Division

Ms. Kim Wyman, Senior Election Security Advisor, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency

Hon. Jocelyn Benson, Secretary of State, State of Michigan

Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver, Secretary of State, State of New Mexico

Ms. Amy Cohen, Executive Director, National Association of State Election Directors

Mr. Matt Crane, Executive Director, Colorado County Clerks Association

Mr. Michael Hurst, Former US Attorney, Southern District of Mississippi

Mr. Rafael Mangual, Nick Ohnell Fellow, Manhattan Institute

Mr. Jason Johnson, Former Deputy Commissioner, Baltimore Police Department